Documentation

Your guide to everything Workflow.

Syncing your workflows

With Workflow Sync, you can keep your library of workflows up-to-date across all of your iOS devices.

When you add, change, or remove a workflow from one of your devices, Sync ensures the changes are reflected on your other devices automatically, which is indispensable if you use Workflow on both an iPhone and an iPad. All you need is a free Workflow account.

Once set up, all workflows you create or download, plus any changes you make to your workflows, will be synced across your devices automatically. With the “Sync Workflow Order” option turned on, the ordering of your list of workflows will also be synced to your other devices.

Creating an account

To create a new account, scroll to the bottom of your list of workflows and tap the settings button. From there, tap on the toggle to turn on Workflow Sync and you’ll be taken to a Sign In screen. Tap Create Account, then enter your name, email address, and a unique password.

If you use 1Password for your logins, you can tap the 1Password logo in the upper right to generate a strong, unique password that you’ll be able to automatically fill in for Workflow in the future.

Once you’ve entered your details, just tap Create Account and you’re ready to go!

Signing into your existing account

If you already have a Workflow Sync account and wish to link another device or have previously signed out, you can sign in again from Settings. Just scroll to the bottom of your workflows and tap the settings button. Tap on the toggle to turn on Workflow Sync, and enter your email address and password. If you use 1Password, you can also tap the 1Password logo in the upper right corner to fill in your credentials auomatically.


Now, let’s move on to Sharing a workflow.